Back to top
April 3, 2019

The FBLA District II Leadership Conference was held in Lafayette. Students from Harrisonburg High School attended the conference with students placing in the Middle Level ,consisting of grades Sixth to Eighth, and placing in the High School level. Superior Winners qualified for State FBLA Leadership Conference in Lafayette, Louisiana. Winners in the Middle Level in Business Math and Financial Literacy were Emilee Sanders and Michael Walton. In Digital Citizenship Brennan Keen placed Superior and Kyra Savage won first place. Introduction to Business Communications winner was Sarah Cooper. Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure, Colton Pentecost and Braxton Hardie placed. Voting Delegates for Middle Level wasWill Weeks and Ryan Taylor. Harrisonburg High School District II FBLA Winners qualifying for state were Banking and Financial Systim,Jessica Sanson,Jordan Wiker,and Nathan Renfrow. Hospitality Management winners were Jessica Sanson, Hannah Tolar and Sydney White. Introduction to Business Communications winners wereAustin Cader, Macy Taylor and Braniya Woods. Introduction to FBLA winners included Mallory McCarthy and Makayla Nicholas. Voting Delegates were Evan Case and Kaleb Sikes Video Production winners were Morgan Estis Megan,Bass and Loren Cater. FBLA State Winners for Harrisonbur High School were Mallory McCarthy in Louisiana State FBLA District II Vice President-lnstitue for Leaders attendee at National-Requirement being a State Officer. Ethan Parker a Candidate for a State Office in 2020 Institute for Leaders workshop. Ethan will be attending National FBLA Conference in San Antonio, Texas in the Institute for Leaders. Austin Cader placed sixth in Introduction to Business Communications Kyra Savage placed third in Digital Citizenship. Mallory McCarthy placed sixth in lntroduction
to FBLA. Placing ninth in Digital Video Productions was Loren Cater, Morgan Estis, and Megan Bass